CALL US: +603 7711 2888
Five M’sians honoured with leadership excellence award – The Star (21/4/2016)
Exemplary figures: (From left) Azman, Dr Rebecca Fatima, Hanif, Sultan Nazrin, MIM organising chairman Tan Sri Datuk Seri Megat Najmuddin Megat Khas, chairman Datuk Seri Mohamed Iqbal Rawther, Cheah, Lim, Prakash, MIM vice-president Datuk Ng Tieh Chuan and MIM CEO Sivanganam Rajaretnan at MIM’s 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner.

Five M’sians honoured with leadership excellence award – The Star (21/4/2016)

KUALA LUMPUR: Five outstanding personalities in their respective fields have been honoured with the 2016 Malaysian Leadership Excellence Award by the Malay­sian Institute of Management (MIM).

They are International Trade and Industry Ministry secretary-general Tan Sri Dr Rebecca Fatima Sta Maria, AmBank Group chairman Tan Sri Azman Hashim, Sunway Group chairman Tan Sri Dr Jeffrey Cheah, Top Glove Corp Bhd chairman Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai and Siemens Malaysia president and chief executive officer Prakash Chandran.

Perak Ruler Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah and Raja Permaisuri Perak Tuanku Zara Salim graced the event held in conjunction with MIM’s 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner yesterday.

The award was given based on the personalities’ outstanding performance in their profession, contributions beyond their business and professional circles, commitment to national causes, being persons of integrity and upholding ethical and moral values.

In his speech, MIM president Tun Hanif Omar said in working on improving national productivity, innovation and skills, it was important to be mindful of the need to embed sustainable development, social responsibility and shared values into the country’s curriculum.

“We will look at deepening our engagement with the Government, businesses and stakeholders in our efforts to develop leading-edge models of management education,” he said.

Close Menu